Matt Dragstrem
Matt Dragstrem

Naperville, Illinois native Matt Dragstrem moved to Nashville to attend Belmont University in 2004. It was during those years Matt discovered his passion for songwriting, which ultimately lead to him signing his first publishing deal with Big Loud Shirt in 2013.

At the top of 2014, a few short months into his deal, Dragstrem received his first major cut with Kenny Chesney. The following year, he achieved his first #1 single, “Sippin’ On Fire,” with Florida Georgia Line, followed by Justin Moore’s 2016 hit “You Look Like I Need A Drink and Blake Shelton’s 2017 hit “I’ll Name The Dogs.” Most recently, Dragstrem celebrated the success of two #1s with Luke Bryan's "One Margarita" and Thomas Rhett's "Be A Light."

In addition to those artists, Dragstrem has had various cuts with the likes of Luke Bryan, Thomas Rhett, Jake Owen, Dierks Bentley, Tim McGraw, Lady Antebellum, Cole Swindell, Maren Morris, Dan & Shay, Chris Lane, Morgan Wallen, Brothers Osborne, Jimmie Allen & Mat Kearney. Moreover, as a boundary pushing writer, he achieved a Top 40 hit with G-Eazy’s “Sober” feat. Charlie Puth in 2018. Dragstrem’s credits also extend into his notable production work for artists such as Dan & Shay and Chris Lane.

When asked his influences, Matt states that artists who inspire him include Billy Joel, Nirvana, Justin Timberlake and Drake. Additionally, Max Martin, Stargate, Pharrell Williams, and Craig Wiseman have been instrumental to him in regard to songwriting.

Dragstrem continues to develop at an exponential pace and sets no boundaries or genre for his creativity.


  • Morgan Wallen

    "Dangerous: The Double Album"
  • Brody Siebert

    "Dippin' In A Deerstand - Single"
  • Dallas Smith

  • Shawn Austin

    "Send It My Way - Single"
  • Thomas Rhett

    "Be A Light - Single"
  • Luke Bryan

    "Born Here Live Here Die Here"
  • Jason Aldean

  • Cash Campbell

    "Bump - Single"
  • Hardy

  • Florida Georgia Line

    "Acoustic Sessions"
  • Sean Stemaly

    "Last Night All Day - Single"
  • Marc E. Bassy

  • Matt Dragstrem

    "Platonic - EP"
  • Morgan Wallen

    "If I Know Me"
  • Mat Kearney

  • Mackenzie Porter

    "One More Whiskey Song - Single"
  • Luke Bryan

    "What Makes You Country"
  • Jimmie Allen

    "Mercury Lane"
  • Jake Owen

    "Greetings From...Jake"
  • Dan + Shay

    "Dan + Shay"
  • Dallas Smith

    "The Fall - EP"
  • Chris Lane

    "Laps Around The Sun"
  • Carlton Anderson

    "Drop Everything - Single"
  • Brothers Osborne

    "Port Saint Joe"
  • Brett Kissel

    "We Were That Song"
  • AJ McLean

    "Back Porch Bottle Service - Single"
  • Ernest K.

    "Ernest K."
  • Blake Shelton

    "Texoma Shore"
  • Craig Wayne Boyd

    "Top Shelf"
  • Jerrod Niemann

    "This Ride"
  • Big & Rich

    "Did It For The Party"
  • Thomas Rhett

    "Life Changes"
  • Blake Shelton

    "I'll Name The Dogs - Single"
  • Parmalee

  • Levi Hummon

    "Don't Waste The Night - Single"
  • Sleeping Giant

    "Kill The Alarm"
  • Luke Bryan

    "Farm Tour...Here's To The Farmer-EP"
  • Chris Lane

    "Girl Problems"
  • Morgan Wallen

    "The Way I Talk"
  • Jake Owen

    "American Love"

    "The Fighters"
  • Blake Shelton

    "If I'm Honest"
  • Native Run

    "When I'm Taken"
  • Maren Morris

  • Cole Swindell

    "You Should Be Here"
  • Dierks Bentley

  • Cole Taylor

    "Step 2 - EP"
  • Dallas Smith

    "Kids With Cars"
  • Haley Georgia

    "Pretty Girls Mixtape - EP"
  • Justin Moore

    "Kinda Don't Care"
  • Cole Swindell

    "Down Home Sessions II"
  • Tim McGraw

    "Damn Country Music"
  • Haley Georgia

  • Eli Young Band

    "Turn It On"
  • Dallas Smith

  • David Guetta

  • Florida Georgia Line

    "Anything Goes"
  • Kenny Chesney

    "The Big Revival"